top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Spider-Man: Far From Home

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Jon Watts

Release date: July 2nd, 2019

Rating: 9/10












The first act of this movie...oof. Very rushed and it feels like they cut a significant amount out of it (which they did). However, from the second act on, it's really good. I knew going into the movie that Mysterio would be a bad guy, as most people did, but Gyllenhaal plays the character well both ways. The visual trick scenes are some of the best scenes in a Spider-Man movie I've ever seen. I think that it feels a little off to me because of the fact that it doesn't take place in New York. Spider-Man is known for being native to New York and when you take him out of it, something feels weird. Now I don't have a problem with the fact that they took Spider-Man to different countries, in fact I like the new direction that it took. But because of the fact that every Spider-Man film before this took place in New York just was a little jarring to me. While I liked that element, I don't think they should be doing something like that anytime soon.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page