top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Toy Story 4

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Josh Cooley

Release date: June 21st, 2019

Rating: 8/10











I don't think that this movie is necessary. Toy Story 3 wrapped up the entire franchise in a very satisfying way that I had accepted. However, this is a solid 4th movie. It fits within the franchise comfortably and it gives a complete story arc to Bo Peep. That being said, it feels like the DLC of movies to me. There's nothing wrong with the movie itself, it's an enjoyable film, I just have a problem with why it exists. I know it's for money and Disney could gather millions of dollars on this, but from a story standpoint, there's no need for this. If somebody came up to me who had never seen any Toy Story and said, "Which ones should I watch so I understand everything?" I'd say 1, 2, and 3. "What about 4?" Meh. Take it or leave it. Like I said, it's a good movie, but it doesn't need to exist.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page