top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Transformers: The Last Knight

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Michael Bay

Release date: June 21st, 2017

Rating: 1/10





I knew what I was in for when I watched this movie. In fact, the only reason I watched it was to laugh at it and see exactly how bad it was. Honestly this is one of the worst Transformers' movies I've ever seen. While Age of Extinction comes pretty close, at least there was gimmicks in that one such as "Gun-Face" and Stanley Tucci. This movie felt like absolutely nothing. About an hour and a half in I still felt like nothing had happened except for a bunch of exposition.

There's about 10 things going on at once in this movie and the pacing for all those things is absolutely terrible. For instance, we don't see Optimus Prime for like 45 minutes throughout the movie and I honest to God forgot about where he was and what he was doing. Although having this many plot points is never a good idea, it's still possible to balance those things in terms of pacing and importance. This movie fails at that immensely.

Basically this movie makes little to no sense and I'm glad that it only made 60 mil at the box office as opposed to Age of Extinction making 1.3 bil. I don't recommend this movie and I strongly think that Michael Bay needs to stop making Transformers' movies. They are awful.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page