top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Mission Impossible - Rouge Nation

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Christopher McQuarrie

Release date: July 31st, 2015

Rating: 8/10







Mission Impossible: Rouge Nation is the 5th movie in the Mission Impossible franchise and the 1st to be directed by Christopher McQuarrie. This is one of the better Mission Impossible movies. Had I written the review before Fallout came out, I probably would’ve said it was the best one. The franchise is known for its stunts and this movie takes those stunts to a whole different level. Shooting practically when possible really makes the action feel more immersive, even if I didn’t know that going in, there’s just something about an actor doing something for real on screen that is “impossible” to capture on a computer.  The story in this film is exceptionally written as well. There are so many spy movies out there but having Ethan Hunt track down the Syndicate the way he does is always interesting and fun to watch. To me, the McQuarrie Mission Impossibles feel like an entirely different era of the films, yet they also feel like true Mission Impossible movies. I loved this and I loved Fallout I can’t wait to see what’s next from McQuarrie and Cruise.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page