top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

John Wick Chapter 3 - Parabellum

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Chad Stahelski

Release date: May 17th, 2019

Rating: 6/10









This movie is long. Or at least it feels that way. I love the action sequences and the things that they did to top the action from previous movies, but in between these sequences gets a little boring and makes the film feel longer than it is. I can say that the first 20 min and the last 20 min are the strong points of the film. They put a lot of focus on world-building, which I don't think was the best choice. While world-building is important, I think that they might've forgotten that people come to movies like these to see badass action. I think John Wick 2 is the stronger film, but the action itself is stronger in this one. If they decide to make a fourth one, I think they should do something unexpected that will get my interest again. I like this movie, but it's got some pacing issues that I couldn't get past.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page