top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Godzilla: King of the Monsters

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Michael Dougherty

Release date: May 31st, 2019

Rating: 8/10











Loved it. I love the 2014 Godzilla movie and this is an improvement on every aspect of it. My main gripe with the first one was the small amount of monster fighting that we got and a little too much focus on the human element. Rewatching it and looking at it through different eyes, I quite like the way that it showed Godzilla sparingly. However, this is what I wanted from the first movie. So many big fights, I love it. The visual effects are really good and watching it in theaters is an experience you won't get from watching it at home. If I just wanna sit down and watch some big ass monsters beat the shit out of each other, this is the movie I'm picking.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page