top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Get Out

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: Jordan Peele

Release date: February 24th, 2017

Rating: 10/10









Get Out is a movie that I never saw coming from Jordan Peele. When I first saw that he was directing a horror movie I thought, “The guy from Key and Peele is doing horror? Oh so it’s like a horror-comedy type thing? No? Well I don’t know how that’ll turn out.” Well it turned out amazing. I had never been the biggest fan of horror films and this movie started me on becoming one. While it isn’t the scariest film I’ve ever seen, it’s psychological horror elements dig under the skin and keep you thinking long after the movie’s ended.  The cinematography in this film is fantastic. From long lens extended shots to the artful motifs and color palette, this movie is beautifully haunting.  I love this movie and Jordan Peele is definitely a modern horror classic director.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page