top of page
  • Writer's pictureDantaeReviews

Brightburn

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Directed by: David Yarovesky

Release date: May 24th, 2019

Rating: 7/10














Weird, weird movie. Something I don't think I'd watch again unless I got high. I like the fact that it's something different and I commend the filmmakers and James Gunn for doing this. However, it's just something that's so gory and uncomfortable that I don't think I could do twice. That doesn't mean I didn't like it, I do. This is one of those movies that isn't something I am personally interested in, but I see the direction that it was going and I can appreciate it. I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of horror and uncomfortable movies that are looking for something different.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page